What if?

 How to overcome Worry, Fear, and Anxiety, and turn them into Peace, Faith, and Hope.

 

 

 

Paul Joseph, Luiso

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2020

This book will be immensely helpful in building your faith and keeping your mind centered on God and his word. If you're thinking about buying it, do it! Don't let the devil stop you.

Karri McDaniel

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on January 29, 2020

Loved this book, opened my own eyes to the things the devil does to deceive you. How to stay positive in a negative world.

 

Babbie Davis

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2020

Such a faith filled & thought training read. Very uplifting & eye opening to what you can allow into your life or fight against it with faith in God. Next book please 

JVW

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 8, 2019

I am only halfway through this book and I am already reaping the benefits. It makes such good sense and I find it has eased a lot of tension by seeing situations for what they are. Would highly recommend it.

graham firth

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 12, 2020

This is the first book I have read in ages, I now have a great warmth inside of me, thank you John for showing the way, I am now back on the right path.

The Promise

A Story of Faith, love, and Forgiveness

 

The Granny Bag Lady

5.0 out of 5 stars I could relate

Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2020

Sometimes in our walk with God, He shows us how much he has done in our lives by allowing us to look back to the past. This is what this book was for me. My husband had Narcissistic Personality Disorder and the way they act is very similar to BPD. We had three sons. He physically, mentally and verbally abused all four of us until... I gave my life to God after being married for 14 years. Long story, but I ended up leaving him three days before our 27th anniversary. Two sons were married and the third was engaged. God opened the door because it was now time. Again, long story. Thank you Mr. Stone for sharing your story. I pray it helps others who are caught in the web of personality disorders. I have been “free” for 26 years now. God is so good and their is life after the misery. God protected us the last 15 years I lived with my husband until I was set free. Only God. If you are struggling in an unhealthy relationship, read this book. It will give you the keys to freedom.

 

Alwaysintrble

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on October 22, 2019

What a great book. Such faith in God was refreshing to read. I stayed up all night, I couldn't stop reading until I finished. As i read this book my heart went out to both father and son, along with the grandparents. I pray that the son is doing fine and learning and growing in the Lord. Same for John. Healing is a gift from God himself. Mental issues are very difficulty to deal with I cant imagine dealing with it for 13 years. The anchor holds.

 

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2019

Having spent my entire counseling career working with families, most of them going through divorce or post-divorce, I can tell you that John Stone's experience was not all that unusual. He shares his story in a way that both describes the trauma, injustice, and abuse in the legal system; and maintains hope. This book reads like a novel that keeps you in suspense while educating you on the corruption and stupidity of a system that is run like criminal justice! Good work, John Stone.

 

cmwolfe

Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2020

This story is so real and heartbreaking and relatable. Hard truths of inequality among genders in custody cases that hopefully have changed and continue to do so. We ask how the human body and spirit can go through such gut wrenching experiences. Without God in our lives and hearts, I don't know the answer to that. This was truly a very touching story. I could relate to a lot of it.

 

Tammy Becker

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on January 29, 2020

This true account of the author’s walk through the legal system as he tried to provide his son with the best life possible, is poignantly realistic. It gives great insight into the mental illness of Borderline Personality Disorder and the risks of being in relationship with a person suffering from it.

 

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on November 3, 2019

I felt like I was right there with him feeling his pain yet his peace due to his faith in God. I know his story is one of many of how the justice system fails in protecting so many children. The part that ment the most to me was when he talks about its not Gods fault bad things happen its due to the choices people make do to the free will God has granted everyone. I hope his story has woken some people up enough to see how badly the justice system has allowed cases like this to go on for so many years. Hopefully the system has changed.

KAREN

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on July 2, 2020

My son was going through through a similar situation when I read the book. It was one of those books I just couldn't put down. I appreciated the way John put things in God's hands and allowed Him to be in control. I know that wasn't easy.

DorisEaves

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on October 20, 2019

Loved the challenge of obiding with God through it all.
Loved the release of a child from abuse from his mom.

\

 

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2019

I would have liked to know more about Jonathon and what he liked to do.I enjoyed how the story ended.I believe in the power of God and how it was shown in this story.

 

Vera P in FL

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on December 5, 2019

An extremely powerful story of faith and the love a father has for his son. I bought this book because reading about others' faith and perseverance in difficult times is very inspirational for me. This book did not disappoint. The author was very candid throughout the book and his story telling is engaging.

 

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on April 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this book, I couldn’t put it down. As I read it brought to my mind my sister’s life. She lives a similar life with her husband. I’m going to get this book for her too. I know she’ll enjoy it as much as I did. God Bless.

 

Kindle Customer A

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on September 30, 2020

I am in awe of such faith and strength. God bless you and your son. Thank you for sharing this.

 

brandy james

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2019

I started to read this book not knowing if I was going to enjoy it or not but by the end of the 2nd or 3rd chapter I was completely hooked I couldnt stop...I read this book in about 7 hours. ..it touched the deepest part of my soul as I can relate to it from being the abused child to being the abused spouse...this story gives hope that miracles really do happen all the time just keep your faith and hold your head high... thank you for this book it was incredibly heartbreaking but uplifting to know u both kept your faith through out all your hard times may God continue to bless u and your son....and thank you for reliving this nightmare to give your testimony to the rest of us

 

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2019

Reading this book gives you a better understanding. How broken our court system has become. And the damage it inflects on innocent children.

Babbie Davis

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2020

This is a heartbreaking but faith filled story with a blessed ending. With 2 daughters who are Teachers & 2 daughters who are nurses...I hear about how children (no names do they give) are used as a “bargaining tool” & abuse. I’m so glad this story was written & I can only say two words about it....BUT GOD! Maybe the son will one day write his story, it may help with his own healing.

 

John Roberts

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2019

This book is an awesome look at how one man's determination gets him through a personal hell that lasts for over 13 years! The writing is awesome and the story will leave you frustrated and hopeful that determination in faith can get you through anything!

 

Leonie Meyer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2019

What an inspirational book. God was in control. An encouragement to me trust Him with all situations in my life.

 

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2019

John I applaud you for your patience, love, perseverance and most of all your FAITH in God. Good Luck. Praying and hoping Jonathan will be able to heal in God's time

 

Tina

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2019

Great book! Thank you for sharing your story

 

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2019

Having just finished The Promise, I can say it will lift your spirits in today’s world of so much woe

joanne hammett

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 8, 2019

I wasn’t sure if I’d like this book, although I’m a Christian I do prefer a good thriller. Something caught my eye with this book though. I admit I do love a true story too. I found this book to be compelling reading. The patience and faith of this father is just amazing. There are few people who would have behaved in such a dignified manner. I loved how it was written in a language that was like the author was speaking to us with spoken word and not in the way it was stating facts . It made the book very readable. With a father like you I know your son will recover but I also know that it will take time because that amount of pain took time to embed itself into your lives. I reckon this book could be enjoyed (if that’s the right phraseology) by people of any faith or even no faith. I shall definitely be looking out for more books by this author. He may even have encouraged me to write my story, something I’ve thought about for years. I wish the author and his son and the rest of the family lots of luck but more importantly lots of gods blessings

Patsy

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 15, 2019

I enjoyed, if that is the right word, this book. It is an easy, though disturbing read. I hope that Florida has changed its dreadful unfair legal system. I cannot believe that everything worked out so well in the end considering the torment the writer and his son had to endure. I know there was God's promise but, as a new Christian, I find all this difficult to grasp. I agree with others that there is some repetition, particularly in one chapter. I pray that your son manages to overcome all the torment and cruelty he had to endure over his formative years. At least the mother and grandmother are now both out of the equation.

laurel

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in Australia on August 7, 2019

I began the book with trepidation and finished it with praise! God is always in control.
We also live with a person with this disorder and daily experience the chaos and destruction it causes.
Faith and trust brought them through and God prevailed. Amen.